News Flash

Home Page News

Posted on: June 1, 2022

Town of Wadena Events

Entertainment and Family Fun

Wadena will be “Movin” and “Shakin” this summer with Entertainment and Family Fun! 

  • Saturday, June 4

Town Wide Garage Sale 9a.m. to 4p.m. by Wadena Community Childcare Centre Board

Wadena Farmers Market 10a.m. to 2p.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

  • Saturday, June 18 

Wadena Farmers Market 10a.m. to 2p.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

CWE Wrestling Event 5p.m to 9p.m. - Wadena Rec Centre 

  • Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2 

Rosebud Royals 50 Year Reunion - McClymont Sportsgrounds

  • July (TBD) 

80’s and 90’s Theme Event & Cabaret 

  • Saturday, July 9 

Wadena Farmers Market 10a.m. to 2p.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

  • Saturday, July 23 

Wadena Farmers Market 10a.m. to 2p.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

  • Saturday, August 6 

Wadena Farmers Market 10a.m. to 2p.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

  • August (TBD) 

Wadena & District Museum: Annual Vintage Days 

  • Saturday, August 20 

Wadena Farmers Market 10a.m. to 2p.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

  • Friday, August 26 to Sunday, August 28 

Annual Town & Country Fair (Chucks, Demolition Derby & Cabaret) – McClymont Sportsgrounds

  • Saturday, August 27  

Co-op Pancake Breakfast 7a.m. to 10a.m. - Wadena Community Legion Hall

For details on Events, please visit:

Website: townofwadena.com/communityevents or

Facebook Page:  Town of Wadena Parks and Recreation 

Facebook Twitter Email