Mayor & Town Council

The town is governed by a council-administrator form of government where the Town Council sets town policy and the Town Administrator is responsible for town operations. 

The council consists of a mayor and six council members. All council members are elected for a four-year term and must be residents of the Town of Wadena. Only residents of Wadena can vote on election day for mayor and council.